Michael Hyatt: International Leadership Selected Blogs

A Tale of Two Coaches: What Kind Are You?
I really enjoyed this blog post with the simple message being its not what you know but how you express it. There are people with vast amounts of knowledge on a topic but no knowledge on how to go about sharing that. Man management is a skill I would love to develop as I think it is vital to be successful. The best managers can always get the best results out of whoever is around them. This ties in to my literature review where I discovered some really interesting results concerning the type of leader you are.

The One Thing You Must Do to Achieve Break-Through Results
This blog post resonated with me as it deals with invisible barriers. Quite often people over think and find themselves stuck because what they perceive to be the problem is something they have manufactured in their heads. I have found myself daunted by upcoming presentations where I thought what I had done wasn’t good enough and it was all going to come crumbling down once I stood up to talk,only to receive high praise and realise I had manufactured this self doubt. If you can remove these invisible barriers and actually reassess the situation quite often the task at hand is manageable and you can move forward.

Leave a Reply

